Derbyshire & Cheshire Cricket League


2020 League Fixtures

2020 League Fixtures

We're pleased to release the league fixtures for 2020!

Please follow the links below, for convenience a 2020 calendar showing league and cup fixtures has also been drawn up. There are some things to note, so please see below:

- All four divisions are scheduled to play 18 league games.

- The Bissenden Cup and the Hawke Trophy have been compulsory for the coming year. In addition, the round of 16 and quarter final for each cup will be played on Saturdays. 

- Division 2 will have Sunday games and byes due to an odd number of teams. These have been arranged so no club will have their ground unused on a single weekend. There is a provision to play these games on a Saturday where cup games are arranged, provided both teams are knocked out of the Bissenden, both teams agree to the fixture change, and league management are notified at least a week before the rearranged fixture is due to be played.

- Divisions 3 and 4 have been shortened to a maximum of 40 per side

- The rule that carrying overs from the first innings should the team batting first not complete them has been abolished. This will apply to all four divisions.


2020 Fixtures

2020 Cricket Calendar


Other Posts

AGM Update and Management Meeting Minutes

30th Dec 2020

Secretary’s Update

31st Jul 2020

D&CCL's Return to Cricket

9th Jul 2020

Management Meeting Minutes 9th June 2020

11th Jun 2020

View all news »